Digital Photography Now - www.dpnow.com  

advertisements

Go Back   DPNow.com Discussion Forum > Welcome > Say hello

Say hello Who are you? Tell us a bit about yourself in our forum guest book; where do you come from, what are your main interests (photographic or otherwise) and how you did you find out about DPNow?

Old 29-10-06
Forum newbie

Liked at 0 Times in 0 Posts
SFL is on a distinguished road
Talking I am "Harry"'s husband

I bought us a panasonic digital camera when our old Samsung lost it's back door, and I have hardly seen the camera since then.

I like my wife am a complete novice to photography, digital or otherwise, but I am keen to learn.

Harr(y)iet and I are going on holiday to San Francisco, Northern California and the Redwoods and finally to Yosemite next week.
If anybody has any tips for landscape photography, which we both like, we would be most obliged.

I am a dentist as a profession and if you REALLY want I can post a few of my clinical photographs if you wish, but they are not for the squeamish as the best ones contain a lot of blood.

Thanks for any help
Old 29-10-06
My cup is never empty :-)

Danny Chau is on a distinguished road
Re: I am "Harry"'s husband

Hi SFL, Welcome to the forum, I suggest you to buy a monopod, this is light and easy to use for panoramic photography. All you have to do is to photograph the scene and stitch it with software when you back from your trip. Here is an example of a shot with this technique. Danny
Attached Thumbnails
Pan 01.jpg  
Old 29-10-06
Seriously addicted

Stephen is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by SFL View Post

Harr(y)iet and I are going on holiday to San Francisco, Northern California and the Redwoods and finally to Yosemite next week.
If anybody has any tips for landscape photography, which we both like, we would be most obliged.