Digital Photography Now - www.dpnow.com  

advertisements

Go Back   DPNow.com Discussion Forum > Welcome > General discussion

General discussion If you aren't sure which forum your post would be best housed in, post it here. Some posts and threads may eventually be moved to other forums.

Old 13-12-10
Forum veteran

Liked at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jocelyn Walker is on a distinguished road
Android

I am getting my new 'Android' on Wednesday! A Samsung Galaxy S!! Looks like I'll need a week or two to get to know it! Introductions are difficult aren't they!
Old 13-12-10
Admin

Liked at 193 Times in 156 Posts
Ian is on a distinguished road
Re: Android

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jocelyn Walker View Post
I am getting my new 'Android' on Wednesday! A Samsung Galaxy S!! Looks like I'll need a week or two to get to know it! Introductions are difficult aren't they!
Is this your first smartphone, Jocelyn? What's your current phone? I have been using an HTC Desire Android smartphone for six months and I think I'm still learning too! The Desire and Galaxy S are very similar in specification, although the Galaxy has a bigger screen (although the same pixel resolution).

Ian
Flickr: www.flickr.com/photos/dpnow/
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/ianburley/
Old 13-12-10
Forum veteran

Yes Ian, my first smart phone! If you are still learning to use yours after 6 months, I can imagine it will take me a lot longer! Had Sony Ericsson before & decided Samsung was more suitable for me after tossing up between that, the HTC Desire & Nokia N8!
Old 13-12-10
Admin

Liked at 193 Times in 156 Posts
Ian is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jocelyn Walker View Post
Yes Ian, my first smart phone! If you are still learning to use yours after 6 months, I can imagine it will take me a lot longer! Had Sony Ericsson before & decided Samsung was more suitable for me after tossing up between that, the HTC Desire & Nokia N8!